Council Christmas hours

The following are the arrangements for operation of council services during the Christmas period. We will update this list as we get information.

Date ABC KCC
Civic Centre Call Centre Main Call Centre  Ashford
Gateway Plus and
Ashford Library
Ashford
Household Waste
Recycling Centre
Sat 24 Dec Closed Closed Closed 9.00am – 1.00pm 8.00am – 4.30pm
Sun 25 Dec Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Mon 26 Dec Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Tue 27 Dec Closed Closed Closed Closed 9.00am – 4.00pm
Wed 28 Dec Closed Closed Closed 9.00am – 6.00pm 8.00am – 4.30pm
Thu 29 Dec 8.30am – 5.00pm 8.30am – 4.00pm 8.00am – 6.00pm 9.00am – 8.00pm 8.00am – 4.30pm
Fri 30 Dec 8.30am – 5.00pm 8.30am – 4.00pm 8.00am – 6.00pm 9.00am – 6.00pm 8.00am – 4.30pm
Sat 31 Dec Closed Closed Closed 9.00am – 4.00pm 8.00am – 4.30pm
Sun 1 Jan Closed Closed Closed Closed Closed
Mon 2 Jan Closed Closed Closed Closed 9.00am – 4.00pm

 

Details of Christmas Recycling & Refuse Collections

Report Abuse

During KCC Call centre hours:

Concerned about an adult? Call 03000 41 61 61
Concerned about a child? Call 03000 41 11 11

At other times call 03000 41 91 91.

If you think someone is in immediate danger, the best thing to do is call 999 for the emergency services

Online services

You can use online services throughout the Christmas and New Year period, but a response might be delayed

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *